This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

20 October 2011

The WUPID 2011 contenders so far.


WUPID is less than 2 months away. Selected universities within the waiting list will be bumped up by this Monday. In the meantime, we would like to officially welcome and express our gratitude to the universities within the top 30 that has registered and confirmed their participation at WUPID this year. For the ones that have yet to register, there is still time and space. The closing date is on November 28, 2011.
So here they are, the team within the Top 30 that has registered to WUPID 2011:
  • University of Sydney
  • Monash University
  • University of Oxford
  • Yale University
  • Duke University
  • Australian National University
  • Hong Kong University
  • National University of Singapore (Defending Champion)
  • Nanyang Technological University
  • Ateneo De Manila University
  • University of Queensland
  • International Islamic University, Malaysia
  • Universiti Putra Malaysia (Wild Card – Host University)
  • Victoria Wellington University
  • University of New South Wales
To add to the anticipation and excitement, WUPID will be issuing the matchups for Round 1 a week prior to the Championship. You’ll know who you’re going against one week before arriving Malaysia. Having said so, you’re still getting the motion 15 minutes prior to the debate, but you know the theme.

This year, we are holding true to that theme - Peace. We have appointed a Peace Ambassador for WUPID that will ensure that whatever you lot will be debating this time round will be relevant to real world conflicts and crisis. Our esteemed Peace Ambassador is also the Honorary Advisor to the Perdana Global Peace Foundation so start researching!

Looking forward to see you at WUPID – Debate Like You Give A Damn!


  1. Anonymous9:04 am


  2. Anonymous10:42 am

    14/30. UPM isn't in the top 30, they've just got spots because they're hosting.


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.