This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

11 July 2007

Scotland win WSDC

Scotland have won the 2007 World Schools Debating Championships (WSDC) defeating Singapore in the final.

Top 3 Speaker
1 Kaerlin McCormick (Australia )
2 Jeremy Rich (Australia)
3 Jamie Susskind (England)

ESL Winners: Pakistan
Best ESL Speaker: Anser Aftab (Pakistan)

EFL Winners: Slovenia
Best EFL Speaker: Filip Dobranic (Slovenia)

ESU Korea prize for the best speaker from a new team:
Itaru Hiromi

The 2008 Championships will be hosted by Washington DC, USA.


1 comment:

  1. Anonymous5:57 pm

    well done to scot et al. any sign of a speaker tab? or even when it'll be available?


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.