This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

25 August 2011

Singapore WSDC Champions 2011

Singapore (Teoh Ren Jie (C), Adil Hakeem, Ashish Kumar, Benjamin Mak Jia Ming. Coach: Geetha Creffield) have won the 2011 World Schools Debating Championships. They defeated Australia by 7 judges to 2 in the final.

Teoh Ren Jie  (Singapore) was the top ranked speaker on the tab.

Turkey won the right to host WSDC in 2013.

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous4:51 am

    wow. amazing achievement. looks like singapore debating is on the rise this year.


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.