This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

26 August 2010

WODC Quarter-final Draw

After some very close and high-quality debates in round 2, we are down to the best eight teams in the World Online Debating Championships. 

Thanks to Colm Flynn, Patrick Rooney, Branka Marusic, Josh Martin, Rose Helens-Hart, Loke Wing Fatt, Fred Cowell, Rinat Gershfeld, Monika Bukelskyte, Tommy Tonner, Andy Hume, Anne Valkering, Manos Moschopoulos and Beth Harvey-Smith for separating the teams. 

The QF draw is:
Macedonia  v. Greece
New Zealand v. Botswana
Canada v. India
Czech Republic v. Mongolia

The first debate begins on Monday 30th August. You can follow it all on

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.