This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

8 March 2010

Welsh Mace Champions

The Welsh leg of the ESU John Smith Memorial Mace, organised by the Wales Debating Federation, took place yesterday in Cardiff.

The teams that reached the final were
1st prop from Cardiff – Tom Hannant & Sarah Ingram
1st opp from Cardiff – Matthew Clarke & Craig Sutherland
2nd prop from Cardiff – Kirsty Logan & James Selvey
2nd opp from Glamorgan – Solomon Judd and Adam Jivraj

The motion for the final was THW force all top flight European sports teams to transfer their ownership to supporters’ trusts.

The winning team was Solomon Judd and Adam Jivraj, congratulations to them and all the finalists.

There were two joint top speakers on the tab, Kirsty Logan & Adam Jivraj

The winners of the Welsh Mace will go onto face the other national champions at the International Mace final in Wales later this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.