This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

2 March 2010

Registration results Amsterdam Euros‏

Dear debaters of Europe!

We received 241 registrations after registration opened today, most of them within a minute. Unfortunately, this means that we do not have places for all institutions that registered. You can find a list of the order of registration below, which still needs to be checked for some eligibility issues, however, and does not give full information on who gets team spots for Euros.

We distribute the 200 available places using the following two criteria

The first institution from every country that registers will always get at least one team place.

We add teams in the order they registered until we reach our teamcap of 200.

Please note that criterion 1 implies that we can only post the final list of invited institutions after registration closes: some countries do not have any institution representing them yet and they may still register before March 8.

We expect that the places up to 175 can be certain that they are in. We cannot be certain about the next spots, as that depends on whether we receive any registrations from countries currently without representatives at Euros.

Note that Cardiff, Belgrade, Stockholm, St. Gallen, Kyiv and Carnegie Mellon are certain to have at least one spot as they are the first registrations from their respective countries. In the case of Qatar this is dependent, however, on whether they will be considered eligible to participate at Euros.

Institution City Country Teams Subtotal teams
University of Athens Athens Greece 2 2
Groninger Debating Society Kalliope Groningen Netherlands 3 5
University of Warwick Coventry England 3 8
Leiden Debating Union Leiden Netherlands 3 11
St Andrews St Andrews Scotland 3 14
University of Helsinki Debating Society Helsinki Finland 2 16
Utrecht University Utrecht Netherlands 3 19
Rephael Recanati International School – RRIS Herzliya Israel 1 20
Debattierklub Wien Vienna Austria 2 22
Debatttierclub Stuttgart Stuttgart Germany 3 25
Erasmus Debating Society Rotterdam Netherlands 3 28
ULU London England 3 31
University of Aberdeen Aberdeen Scotland 3 34
Cambridge Union Society Cambridge England 3 37
Debattierclub University of Potsdam Potsdam Germany 2 39
Higher School of Economics Moscow Russia 3 42
LUDK Riga Latvia 1 43
Greifswald Greifswald Germany 2 45
Stockholm School of Economics in Riga Riga Latvia 2 47
University of Bristol Bristol England 3 50
NUIG – Literary and Debating Galway Ireland 3 53
Athens University of Economics and Business Athens Greece 1 54
Durham Union Society Durham England 3 57
Dublin City University Dublin Ireland 2 59
Tilbury House Cologne Germany 3 62
MGIMO Moscow Russia 3 65
Universtiy of Ljubljana (1st and 2nd team) Ljubljana Slovenia 2 67
IDC Herzliya Israel 3 70
Tel Aviv University Tel Aviv Israel 2 72
University College Utrecht Debating Union Utrecht Netherlands 3 75
Galatasaray University Istanbul Turkey 3 78
University of Haifa Haifa Israel 3 81
Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz Mainz Germany 2 83
Tartu Univeristy Tartu Estonia 1 84
Glasgow University Union Glasgow Scotland 3 87
UCC Philosoph Cork Ireland 3 90
The Oxford Union Oxford England 3 93
TCD Hist Dublin Ireland 3 96
Kings Inns Dublin Ireland 2 98
SOAS (School of Oriental and African Studies) London England 3 101
Koç University Istanbul Turkey 3 104
Zagreb Law Zagreb Croatia 3 107
Moscow State Academy of Law Moscow Russia 3 110
University of Nottingham Nottingham England 3 113
London School of Economics London England 3 116
University of Limerick Limerick Ireland 3 119
University of Birmingham Birmingham England 3 122
Griffith College Cork Cork Ireland 1 123
Zagreb Zagreb Croatia 3 126
Polytechnic University of Timisoara Timisoara Romania 1 127
Birkbeck College London London England 1 128
Ono Academic College Kiryat Ono Israel 1 129
The Honourable Society of the Inner Temple London England 2 131
UCD Law Soc Dublin Ireland 3 134
MLU Halle Germany 1 135
University of Rijeka Rijeka Croatia 3 138
University of York York England 3 141
Babes-Bolyai University (BBU) Cluj-Napoca Romania 3 144
English Debating Society Sciences Po Nancy Nancy France 3 147
N.U.I Galway Law Soc Galway Ireland 1 148
Bar Ilan University Ramat Gan Israel 3 151
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev Beer-Sheva Israel 3 154
UCD L&H Dublin Ireland 3 157
Edinburgh University Debates Union Edinburgh Scotland 2 159
The Honourable Society of the Middle Temple London England 2 161
Boun Istanbul Turkey 3 164
University of Split Split Croatia 3 167
TCD Phil Dublin Ireland 3 170
West University of Timisoara Timisoara Romania 1 171
University of Newcastle upon Tyne Newcastle upon Tyne England 3 174
Debating Society Goettingen Goettingen Germany 1 175
King’s College London London England 1 176
Zagreb SEM Zagreb Croatia 3 179
Cardiff University Cardiff Wales 2 181
University of Ljubljana (3th team) Ljubljana Slovenia 1 182
IKU Istanbul Turkey 1 183
National University of Ireland, Maynooth Maynooth Ireland 1 184
Technion – Israeli Institute of Technology Haifa Israel 3 187
Strathclyde Glasgow Scotland 2 189
Center fo Transnational Legal Studies London England 1 190
University of Belgrade Belgrade Serbia 3 193
Tilburg University Tilburg Netherlands 1 194
Deree College Athens Greece 2 196
Lincoln’s Inn London England 1 197
New Business School/University of Westminster Amsterdam Netherlands 1 198
Singidunum University Belgrade Serbia 2 200
BPP Law School London England 1 201
Debattierclub Bonn Bonn Germany 1 202
Hebrew University (1st team) Jerusalem Israel 1 203
Student Association at Stockholm School of Economics Debate Society (SASSE Debate Society)Stockholm Sweden 1 204
Ludwig Maximilians University Munich Munich Germany 2 206
MSTU Bauman Moscow Russia 1 207
DebatingClub St.Gallen St.Gallen Switzerland 2 209
Bilkent University Ankara Turkey 2 211
National University “Kyiv-Mohyla Academy” (NaUKMA) Kyiv Ukraine 2 213
Debating Club Heidelberg Heidelberg Germany 1 214
MSLU Moscow Russia 1 215
Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar Doha Qatar 2 217
MSATU Moscow Russia 3 220
KhUML Khmelnytskyi Ukraine 1 221
UCL London England 2 223
Frankfurter Debattierclub Goethes Faust Frankfurt Germany 2 225
Berlin Debating Union Berlin Germany 3 228
Hebrew University (2nd team) Jerusalem Israel 1 229
Lund University Lund Sweden 3 232
Manchester University Manchester England 3 235
UCC Law Society Cork Ireland 3 238
Ýstanbul Bilgi University Istanbul Turkey 1 239
Hacettepe University Ankara Turkey 2 241

(Ljubljana first registered two teams and later a third and Hebrew first registered one team and later a second, hence their double appearance in this list.)

We are now going to go off Skype for a bit, but you will be able to reach us by phone and email throughout the rest of the evening and we will get on to Skype again at around 21:00 (CET), so if you have any questions, please do contact us. Have a wonderful evening!

With kind regards

Anne Valkering
Convener Amsterdam Euros

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.