This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

12 July 2009

JoziSpeak 2009 results

Results from JoziSpeak 2009 (South African Universities Champs), hosted by Wits University last week, from Richard Stupart's blog:

Winners of the EFL (English First Language) category:
Chris McConnachie and Michael Anderson from Rhodes University
Winners of the ESL (English Second Language) category:
Ayanda Siyuyu and Bonga Malewa from the University of Cape Town
Best EFL Speaker:
Daniel de Kadt from the UNiversity of KwaZulu Natal
Best ESL Speaker:
Albert Titus from the University of Namibia
Best New EFL Speaker:
Michael Anderson from Rhodes University. Incorrectly announced originally as Razina Thokan from Wits University, as the committee – in great excitement – never thought to consider that the winning team might have a first-year debater in it.
Best New ESL Speaker:
Mhlanganisi Madlongolwai from the University of the Free State
Best Public Speaker:
Leon Jamaine Mithi from Wits University
Best New Adjudicator:
Nezi Ndamasa from the University of the Free State
Best Adjudicator:
Deborah Nixon from The University of Pretoria

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.