This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

17 April 2009

TCD Hist win Irish Mace

The Hist team of Josephine Curry and Shane Farragher has won the Irish Mace (one of the two Irish National Championships).

They now complete the lineup for the International Mace Final (British Isles championships)

First proposition – Ireland: TCD Hist (Josephine Curry & Shane Farragher)
First opposition – England: Oxford University (Jonathan Leader Maynard & Alex Worsnip
Second proposition – Scotland: University of St. Andrews (Daniel Berman & Tom Cahn)
Second opposition – Wales: Cardiff University (Matthew Clarke & Craig Sutherland)

The final will take place on the 24 April at 7pm in the Signet Library in Edinburgh

Motion: This House believes that development aid to Africa does more harm than good.

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous8:24 am

    Wow, the international mace finally managed to set a good motion for once.


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.