This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

28 April 2009

PIDC 2009 Results

Warmest greetings! Here are the results of the Philippine Inter-Collegiate Debating Championship 2009, the largest and the most prestigious national tournament in the Asians format, held at the University of the Philippines, Diliman, last April 15-20, 2009:

Champion: UPD A

Finalists: UPM A, UPD A

Best Speaker of the Finals: Claire Jiao (UPD A)

Motion for the Finals: This house celebrates the rise of political activism in public universities.

1. Yang Villa (UPD A) tied w/ Claire Jiao (UPD A)
3. Raymund Vittorio (UPD A)
4. Ely Zosa (ADMU A) tied w/Pauline Gairanod (ADMU C) and Carol Tan (UPM A)
7. Anna Arcellana (UPD B) tied w/Lee Edson Yarcia (UPM A), Ces Gotamco (ADMU D), Robert Totanes (UPM A) and Gica Mangahas (ADMU A)

1. Estelle Osorio (DLSU)
2. Angelo Kalaw (UPD)
3. Joeven Castro (FEU)
4. Bernadette Angangco (ADMU)
5. Marc Batac (UPD)
6. Robin Sebolino (DLSU)
7.Jayson Maulit (SBC)
8. Pam Chan (ADMU)
9. Jeross Aguilar (ADNU)
10. Mikee Sevilla (UPD)

The Philippine Inter-Collegiate Debating Championship 2009 Board of Directors would like to thank all the institutions that participated in the tournament this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.