This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

7 May 2008

Kyiv Spring 2008 Results

Kyiv Spring 2008, the 6th Annual International Debate Tournament has taken place in Kyiv, Ukraine on May 2nd — 4th, 2008. 13 European countries were represented on the tournament. 17 teams debated in Ukrainian language track and 32 teams debated in English language track.

We are happy to announce that Derek Lande was our Chief Adjudicator this year. Kateryna Yablochkova and Leela Koenig assisted Derek as Deputy CAs. Ukrainian language track was covered by Chief Adjudicator Oleksiy Yatsenko and Deputy CA Andriy Kirmach.

Ukrainian track
Winner — ’16.12’ team, Donetsk (Daria Zhuravska, Danylo Hrachov).
Top-speaker — Jevhen Sakalo, Kharkiv (’Miy Khazyajin’ team).

English League:
Winner — ’Tallin’ team, Estonia (Uve Poom, Mihhail Jevdokimov).
Top-speaker — Uve Poom, Estonia (’Tallin’ team).

More information available at the web-site

Org Comm

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.