This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

19 April 2008

NZ Easters Results

NZ Universities Impromptu Debating Champs ("NZ Easters") Results

Host: Auckland University at Rotorua, New Zealand
Winners: Victoria University of Wellington One (Polly Higbee, Richard D'Ath)
Runners-up: Victoria University of WellingtonTwo (Yogesh Patel and Ihaia Tichborne)
Semi-finalists: Victoria University of Wellington Three (Ella Edginton and Kathy Scott-Dowell), Canterbury University One (Sarah Keast and Julia Whitehead)
Best Speaker: Polly Higbee (Victoria University of Wellington)
NZ Universities' Impromptu Debating team: Polly Higbee and Richard D'Ath (Victoria University of Wellington)
Most Promising Speaker: Ella Edginton (Victoria University of Wellington)
Best Adjudicator: Jordan Ward (Auckland University)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.