This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

4 March 2008

UCC Win UL open

The UCC team of Tony Murphy and Paul Flynn won the 2008 University of Limerick Open at the weekend. In the final they defeated TCD Historical A (Anne Byrne & Niall Sherry) and two hybrid teams of G. Rhydian Morgan & Sean Q and Derek Doyle and Dan Collwy.

Best Speaker on the tab was Sayeqa Islam (Victoria Wellington) and best speaker in the final was Anne Byrne (TCD Hist)

I'll post the motions and some photos later.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.