This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

4 January 2008

Oxford Win World Championships

Oxford A (Lewis Iwu & Samir Deger-Sen) are the 2008 World Championships.

Sam Block (Cambridge A) was the best speaker on the tab.

Amsterdam B won the ESL

Keio A won the EFL

England (Will Jones & James Drey) Won Masters

Still waiting to hear who won Comedy

Top 10 Speakers
1. Sam Block (Cambridge A)
2. Samir Deger Sen (Oxford A)
2. Josh Bone (Yale A)
4. Adam Bott (Cambridge A)
5. Lewis Iwu (Oxford A)
5. Kitson Symes (Oxford D)
5. Naomi Oreb (Sydney C)
8. Andrew Rohrbach (Yale A)
9. Richard Lizius (HH A)
10. Fiona Prowse (Monash A)

Thanks to Derek Lande and Oisin Collins for the updates.


  1. Anonymous5:07 pm

    Thanks for keeping us up to date with your blog Colm and congratulations to Oxford A on their fantastic performance throughout the tournament. Will you be posting the tab here when it becomes available and also, was there a ranking / runners-up announced for the final?

  2. it's "Rohrbach", actually

  3. Anonymous1:08 pm

    I was told that one judge went for Cambridge


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.