This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

23 November 2007

Victoria Wellington win the Cambridge IV

Victoria University of Wellington (Christopher Bishop and Sayeqa Islam) beat Seattle A (James Kilcup and Michael Imeson) by 4-3 in a very tight final to win the 2007 Cambridge IV. The other finalists were Oxford DL (Shengwu Li and Neil Dewar) and Oxford MW (James Moir and Alex Worsnip).

Top ten speakers:

1. Shengwu Li (Oxford DL)
2. Sayeqa Islam (Victoria University of Wellington)
3. Jonathan Leader Maynard (ULU)
4. Christopher Bishop (Victoria University of Wellington)
5=. Susan Connolly (UCD L+H A)
5= Steven Kryger (Yale)
7= Ross Kelly (UCD L+H A)
7= James Moir (Oxford MW)
7= Aneurin Brewer (Inner Temple A)
7= James Kilcup (Seattle)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.