This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

30 March 2011

CUSID National Championships

Should have published this last week but only came across it this morning.  For more info check

From March 18th – 20th the Canadian National Debate Championship was hosted by the University of Western Ontario Debate Society.

Hart House (U of T): (Steven Penner & George Trotter) won the championships defeating University of Alberta (Iain Ireland & Robert Lees-Miller) in the final

Semifinalists were
Dalhousie University (Auyon Siddiq & Ali Cherri)
Hart House (U of T) (Sam Greene & Deirdre Casey)

Quarterfinalists were:
McGill University (Alex Amar & Sean Husband)
Hart House (U of T) (Anisah Hassan & Louis Tsilivis)
Hart House (U of T) (Veenu Goswami & Aidan Fishman)
University of Alberta (Kathleen Elhatton-Lake & Ian Burch)

The novice champions were Dalhousie University (Vinayak Mishra & Casper Macauley) who defeated Hart House (U of T) (Veenu Goswami & Aidan Fishman) in the Novice Final

The Top Speakers were:
1. George Trotter
2. Anisah Hassan
3. Robert Lees-Miller
4. Steven Penner
5. Wudi Wu
6. Sean Husband
7. Ian Burch
8. Alex Amar
9. Kathleen Elhatton-Lake
10. Ali Cherri

The top Novice Speakers were:
1. Veenu Goswami
2. Louis Tsilivis
3. Sarah Balakrishnan

The Top Public Speakers were:
Champion: Husein Panju
2. Alex Amar and Sean Husband
3. Gretchen McCulloch

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.