This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

31 August 2010

NZ Universities Prepared Debating Champs Results

Here are the results from the NZ Universities' Prepared Debating Champs (Joynt Scroll) which finished yesterday in Wellington, New Zealand.

Winners: Victoria University of Wellington Two (Asher Emanuel, Richard D'Ath, Nick Cross)
Runners-Up: Victoria University of Wellington One (Jenna Raeburn, Udayan Mukherjee, Paul Smith)
President's Cup for Best Speaker: Richard D'Ath
NZU Prepared Debating Team: Richard D'Ath, Udayan Mukherjee, Aria Newfield (University of Auckland Two)
Russell McVeagh Cup for Most Promising Speaker: Tom O'Brien (University of Canterbury)
Centennial Cup for Best Adjudicator: Will Chisholm (University of Otago)
Bledisloe Award for Oratory: Simon Connell (University of Otago)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.