This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

3 February 2010

MIT win North American Championships

Adam Goldstein and Bill Magnuson have won the 2010 North American Debating Champiohships held at York.

MIT GM (Adam Goldstein & Bill Magnuson)

McGill SS (Saro Setrakian & Sean Stefanik)

Semi FinalistsUBC CS (Evan Choate & Joshua Sealy-Harrington)
Stanford CM (Alex Campbell & Anish Mitra)

Qtr Finalists
Boston CT (Garron Chiu & Alexander Taubes)
Queen's HW (Adam Hetherington & Christine Wadsworth)
McGill MM (Vinay Mysore & Sophie MacIntyre)
Hopkins SW (Vivek Suri & Sean Withall)
Octo Finalists:
Hart House LT (Richard Lizius & George Trotter)
Hart House AF (John Ashbourne & Erin Fitzgerald)
Queen's LR (Adrienne Lipsey & Mark Rubenstein)
Yale KM (Steven Kryger & Grant May)
Chicago AB (Adam Anderson & Ben Field)
Harvard BE (Kyle Bean & Cormac Early) -> Replaced by another team; I forgot which?
Dartmouth HW (Joe Huston & Andrew Wansley)
Yale EF (Naz El-Khatib & Kate Falkenstein)

Top 10 Speakers:

1 Richard Lizius (Hart House LT)
2 Christine Wadsworth (Queen's HW)
3 Adam Hetherington (Queen's HW)
4 Adam Goldstein (MIT GM)
5 Sean Stefanik (McGill SS)
6 Saro Setrakian (McGill SS)
7 John Ashbourne (Hart House AF)
8 Sophie MacIntyre (McGill MM)
9 Alex Campbell (Stanford CM)
10 George Trotter (Hart House LT)

Top Novice Speaker: Tim Abdulla (McGill)

Top Novice Team: Hart House CG (Deirdre Casey, Sam Greene)

Team Tab
Speaker Tab
Source: CUSID, APDA and e-mail

1 comment:

  1. Anonymous3:15 am

    I didn`t realize how ridiculously canadian heavy the top ten was at the time.


Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.