This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

20 February 2010

Irish Times Result

Trinity College Historical Society (Niamh Ni Mhaoileoin & Niall Sherry) have won the 2010 Irish Times Debating Final. Sean O'Quigley won the individual award.

It was the 50th anniversary of the championships

The motion was “This House Believes that Ireland Owes a Debt of Gratitude to Fianna Fáil 1926 – 2010”.

The final was held at the Helix in Dublin City University.

The winner in the individual category, and winner of the Christina Murphy Memorial Trophy, was Sean O’Quigley from Griffith College Dublin.

Nobel laureate and former first minister of Northern Ireland Lord David Trimble chaired the debate.

(picture from

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.