This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

22 October 2009

PAUDC update

To all African Debaters and debaters everywhere

This is just a quick update on the PAUDC. Early registration for the Pan-African Debating Championships is now closed .Late registration opens on Tuesday 20th October until Friday 20th November. If you have not already paid your registration fee or indicated that you will be attending please do so as soon as possible as there is less than two months left before the tournament. We will be closing registration as soon as we reach the team cap.

The following institutions have paid and registered to participate in this year’s PAUDC

Registered and Paid

CUT South Africa, Welkom Campus

NIIT- Botswana

University of Limpopo

Wits University

University of Botswana

Limkowing University of Creative Technology

Legae Academy

AL-Nur School

Naledi Senior Secondary School

Rhodes Park School of Zambia

Frank Hardee-Independent Adjudicator England

Logan- Malaysia/South Korea

James Dray- Trainer DCA –United Kingdom

James Black-Independent UK

Ben Ryan-Independent-UK

Graham Sowa-United States of America

University of Zimbabwe

Registered but have not paid registration fees.

Botswana National Schools Team

Derec Nigeria


Selebi Phikwe Senior Secondary School


Igbinedion University Okada, Edo state, Nigeria

Rhodes University

NYDT Zimbabwe

University of Zambia

University of Namibia

Namibia Polytechnic

Kenyatta University

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

University of Zimbabwe

Africa University

National University of Science and Technology

University of the Free State

St Josephs College

Selibi Phikwe Senior Secondary School

Pitikwe Secondary school

Livingstone Kolobeng College

Rainbow College

University of Johannesburg Debate Society (Bunting Road campus)

University of Johannesburg (APK)

National University of Lesotho

Tshwane University of Technology, Pretoria Campus

Tshwane University of Technology, Garankua Campus

Monash University-South Africa

Walter Sisulu University-Butterworth

UKZN (Howard College)

University of Calabar

Mary Furlong- Independent adjudicator Zambia

For those who still wish to register, Registration Fees for institutions must be deposited in the below account:

Bank Name: Capital Bank


ACCOUNT NO: 0020025790131

BANK CODE: 800267

BRANCH CODE: 80-02-67


Please remember that the costs of the bank transfer should be paid by you – we should get the net sum. Email Graham Sowa at for all registration details.


Justice Motlhabani

+267 72467417

PAUDC Convenor

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.