This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

1 September 2009

Results from NZ Universities' Prepared Debating Champs

Here are the results from the 107th annual New Zealand Universities' Prepared Debating Champs for the Joynt Scroll, held over the weekend of 28-31 August and hosted by Otago University.

Winners of the Joynt Scroll: Victoria University of Wellington One (Seb Templeton, Stephen Whittington, Ella Edginton)

Runners-Up: Auckland University One (Akif Malik, Max Harris, Glenn Riddell)

President's Cup for Best Speaker: Stephen Whittington (Victoria One)

NZ Universities' Prepared Debating Team: Stephen Whittington, Kathy Scott Dowell (Victoria University Two), Max Harris (Captain)

Reserves to the NZ Universities' Prepared Debating Team: Ella Edginton, Richard D'Ath (Victoria University Two)

Highly Commended speakers: Seb Templeton, Stephanie Thompson (Auckland University Two), Glenn Riddell

Russell McVeagh Cup for Most Promising Speaker: Udayan Mukherjee (Victoria University Four)

Centennial Cup for Best Adjudicator: Simon Connell (Otago University)

Bledisloe Prize for Oratory: Briony Bennett (Auckland University)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.