This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

23 April 2009

Victoria wins NZ Impromptu Debating Champs

The New Zealand Universities' Impromptu Debating Champs (Officers Cup) recently concluded in Hawera, New Zealand.

Chief Adjudicator: Polly Higbee

Winners of the Officers Cup: Victoria University of Wellington A (Seb Templeton & Richard D'Ath)
Runners-Up: Victoria University of Wellington B (Yogesh Patel & Ella Edginton)
Dame Cath Tizard Cup for Best Speaker: Richard D'Ath (Victoria University)
Russell McVeagh Cup for Most Promising Speaker: Kathy Errington (University of Auckland)
Centennial Cup for Best Adjudicator: Desley Horton (University of Auckland)
Sir David Beattie Cup for Impromptu Speaking: Richard D'Ath (Victoria University)

Canterbury University A and Auckland University B were the beaten semi-finalists.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.