This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

6 May 2008

Wits wins JECIT 2008

Joe Roussos and Phil Williams (Thelma and Louise) from Wits have won the 2008 Judge Edwin Cameron Invitational Tournament. This 20-team, 8-prelim round, round-robin tournament involving SA's top teams was held in Stellenbosch from 1-4 May 2008.

Other finalists:
Chris McConnachie and Phil Abrahams (Kadet en sy Slet - Rhodes)
Richard Stupart and Katherine Furman (Whippet and Spank - Wits and Rhodes)
Mathew Smorenburg and Matthew Thompson (M2 - Stellenbosch)

Finals motion: THBT chicken little was right.

Finals adjudication panel: Claire Hawkridge (CA), Rebecca Dodd (DCA), Andrew McMillan (DCA), Alinka Brutsch (Rhodes), Claire Ingram (UCT), Wynand Spruit (Stellenbosch), Zimasa Gysman (Rhodes)

Top speakers:
1. Phil Abrahams (Rhodes)
2. Chris McConnachie (Rhodes)
3. Pieter-Schalk Bothma (Stellenbosch)
4. Phil Williams (Wits)
5. Joe Roussos (Wits)

Best adjudicator award: Alinka Brutsch (Rhodes)

Congrats to the OrgComm and a special thanks to Richard Stupart and Jonathan Haenen (and Andrew McMillan) for the tab that ran almost without a glitch.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.