This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

15 April 2008

Loyola Marymount Wins US Universities

Loyola Marymount University (Alexander Schwab & Kevin Kiley) won the 2008 United States Universities Debating Championship (held in Worlds style) hosted by Portland State University.

In the final they defeated
Claremont Colleges (Charles Sprague & Kari Wohlschlegel)
Seattle (Michael Imeson & James Kilcup)
University of LaVerne (Rob Ruiz & Thomas Allison)

The top speaker was Kari Wohlschlegel from Claremont Colleges.

Alaska (Michelle Hart & Aimee Stanley) were the top Novice team and Dennis Sapranov (Regis) was the top Novice Speaker.

The University of Vermont beat Colgate University for the right to host the tournament in 2009.

Source Global Debate

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.