This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

30 April 2008

Baltic Championships Results

Team Tallinn B (Maria Kesa and Mihhail Jevdokimov) were the winners of the Borenius Group Baltic Debate Championships 2008, in Helsinki on the 25-26th of April. They defeated Estonia A (Iivika Kalden and Anna Karolin), Vilnius University (Aiste Dumbryte and Eugenija Golubova) and SSE Riga MV (Martins Vaivars and Vaidotas Lasas) in the Final, with the motion "THW Ban the Use of Landmines".

The best speaker on the tab was Anna Karolin, of Estonia A and the panel for the final was Neill Harvey-Smith, Richard Penny, Uve Poom, Helina Loor and Zeshan Qureshi.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.