This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

3 August 2007

Bangladesh Universities TV Debate Championship 2007

Jagannath Hall from the University of Dhaka became champion in the final of the Bangladesh National Television Debate Championship which was held at the BTV auditorium in Rampura on July 3. Haji Muhammad Mohsin Hall became the runner- up while the 3rd and the 4th places were held by Rokyea Hall and Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology respectively.

Uttam Roy, Animesh Kor and Rajib Sarkar were the debaters from the Jagannath Hall while Mohammad Enamul Kabir, Sheikh Ashiq Iqbal and Mohammad Masudur Rahman represented the runner-up.Eminent educationist Prof Serajul Islam Chowdhury presided over the competition. The main theme of the debate was 'Daridra Mukto Banglaesh Hok Muktijuddher Chetonar Ongikar' which translates as 'Let a poverty-free Bangladesh be the embodiment of the spirit of the Liberation War'.

In all 64 teams took part in the championship which is organised by the BTV every year.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.