This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

18 September 2006

New Zealand Prepared Debating Champs

Results of the "Joynt Scroll" - New Zealand Universities Prepared Debating Champs

Host: University of Auckland (25-28 August 2006)
Winners: Victoria University 3 (Hugh McCaffrey, Polly Higbee, Lewis Holden)
Runners-up: Otago University 1 (Jesse Wall, Laura Fraser, Dan Connor)
Best Speaker: Polly Higbee (Victoria 3)

New Zealand Universities Prepared Debating team: Polly Higbee (captain), Laura Fraser, Michael Mabbett (Victoria)

Most Promising Speaker: David Dewar (Canterbury)
Best Adjudicator: Joe Connell (Victoria)
Bledisloe Medal for Oratory: Lewis Holden (Victoria)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.