This Blog has now moved to - all future posts will be made there!

11 September 2005

New Zealand Results

"Joynt Scroll" - New Zealand Universities Prepared Debating Champs

Host: Otago University, 26-29 August 2005

Winners - Auckland 1 (Paul Paterson, Jonathan Orpin, Jordan Ward)
Runners-up - Otago 1 (Torie Olds, Renee Heal, Laura Fraser)
Best Speaker - Jonathan Orpin (Auckland)
Best Adjudicator - Christopher Bishop (Victoria)
Most Promising Speaker - Clodagh O'Connor-McKenna (Victoria)
New Zealand Universities Team - Jonathan Orpin (Auckland), Laura Fraser (Otago), Gareth Richards (Victoria)
Bledisloe Medal for Oratory - Christopher Bishop

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.